Libraries and Information Services

Christmas Opening Times

Revised opening times can be found here.

All Moray Libraries are open for browsing, PC use and access to Reference and Local Heritage resources.  

Strict social distancing must be observed and face coverings must be worn when entering library buildings.

Order and Collect

Our ‘Order & Collect’ service will continue to be available. Borrowers may use the online booking form or alternatively ring the Library from which you wish to collect your items.

Make a booking

Requests

Our Requests service is available enabling borrowers to place specific reservations on library material using the Library Catalogue or FREE Library App – please see more details below. Those who are unable to place requests online may place their requests by emailing or telephoning one of the Libraries listed below.

You can access eBooks and eAudiobooks and completely free of charge by signing up to our eResource platform. 

Anyone not already a Library member can apply for membership online. Please click on this link to make your application - http://www.moray.gov.uk/moray_standard/page_1473.html.

 

Find Your Nearest Library

There are 11 Libraries all with free internet access, and 1 Mobile Library with disabled access serving Moray. 

Anyone who stays in, works in, studies in or visits Moray can join the library – it's free!

Join today

 

Search the Catalogue, Reserve or Renew a Loan

View our Library Catalogue where you can browse, place a reservation or renew your loans by clicking on the My Account button. Alternatively you can use the Library App which is available to download for iOS and Android devices.

Borrowers wishing to use this facility will require their Library card and PIN numbers.

If you have forgotten your Library card number or PIN please contact one of the Libraries listed below for assistance.

Find a book

If you are unable to use the online methods of reservation you can email your request including your name, address, library card number and contact telephone number or ring your preferred library.

 

Moray libraries' contact details
Aberlour Library aberlour.library@moray.gov.uk 01340 871693
Buckie Library buckie.library@moray.gov.uk 01542 832121
Burghead Library burghead.library@moray.gov.uk 01343 830186
Cullen Library cullen.library@moray.gov.uk 01542 841140
Dufftown Library dufftown.library@moray.gov.uk 01340 820272
Elgin Library elgin.library@moray.gov.uk 01343 562600
Forres Library forres.library@moray.gov.uk 01309 672834
Keith Library keith.library@moray.gov.uk 01542 882223
Lossiemouth Library lossiemouth.library@moray.gov.uk 01343 813334
Tomintoul Library tomintoul.library@moray.gov.uk 01807 580755

 

eResource Services

Find out how to log-in and use our eAudiobook and eBook service.

Borrow an eResource

Rate this Page