Credit Unions

A credit union is a profit sharing, democratically run financial co-operative which offers convenient savings and low interest loans to its members. The council may offer support to local credit unions by providing advice and information to help them get started and manage their affairs in a legal and efficient way.  

Our local Credit Unions are:

Grampian Credit Union

224 – 226 Holburn Street
Aberdeen AB10 6DB
01224 576990


Available for anyone living or working in the Moray Council area.

Safe, accessible savings and fair, affordable loans. Current Accounts for all daily banking. 
Member owned independent financial co-operative, established in 1993. 
Savings accounts – Adult, Junior and Christmas savings.
Loans from £200 to £15,000 – payments to suit income and affordability.
Current Account offering full banking facilities, cash withdrawals and debit payments.
Insurance and family protection products through CUNA Mutual Group.
Full details of our services and membership forms available from our website.

Authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and the Prudential Regulation Authority. Firm reference number 213701.  

Protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme.


Forres Area Credit Union  website


Inverness Credit Union - 01463 220884
74, Telford Street, Inverness, IV3 5LS 


NESCU - 01224 899688
7, Finnan Place, Aberdeenshire AB11 8RG

For more information about Credit Unions go to the Scottish League of Credit Unions  ( website logo

Rate this Page