PC Passport - Beginner Level

Course Description
This course is a basic introduction to using a PC and consists of 3 Units which are mandatory for the group award PC Passport Beginner but can also be taken as 'stand alone' Units.

PC Passport: Introduction to IT Systems
- designed to enable users to set up and use  the features of a modern computer system in day to day  use.
PC Passport: Introduction to IT Software and Presenting Information -
is designed to be an introduction to four main types of IT software - artwork and imaging, word processing, presentation and spreadsheets.
PC Passport: Introduction to the Internet and On-line Communications - is designed to enable candidates to develop basic skills in internet and online communications.

SQA Certificate or Group Award.

Entry Requirements:
No formal entry requirements but is at the discretion of the Centre.

This course is accredited by the SQA and assessment involves keeping a learning log and a short multiple choice questionnaire.

This course is eligible for ITA funding.

For further information:
Elgin Library on 01343 562603 
              e:mail elgin.library@moray.gov.uk

Complete this online form and we will get back to you.

Rate this Page