Click or tap for Coronavirus-related service disruption

Polling Place list

To find your local Polling Place you will need to know your electoral number - this is the number assigned to you on the electoral register. This number can be found on your pollcard which is sent to you before an election or on letters sent to you by the Electoral Registration Officer.

Your electoral number will look like this MM0506/127, to find your Polling Place look at the first part of this number, this is the part of the number which shows which polling district you live in, a bit like a postcode.
e.g. in this example MM05XX and click on the correct link below to a list of all  Polling Places starting with that number and then look for MM0506. Areas starting with BM are within Moray local government area but for the purposes of Scottish Parliamentary elections are contained in the Banffshire and Buchan Coast constituency rather than the Moray constituency.

Polling place addresses for the BM02--  area
  Ward 2 - Keith and Cullen (part)  Polling District  Polling Place & Address
BM0201 Portknockie McBoyle Hall, Logie Drive, Portknockie, AB56 4NA
BM0202 Cullen & Rathven Rural Cullen Tennis and Bowling Club, Reidhaven Place, Cullen, Buckie AB56 4RN
BM0203 Deskford  Deskford Jubilee Hall, Kirkton, Deskford, AB56 5UA
BM0205 Grange  King Memorial Hall, Grange AB55 6LJ (off A95)
BM0209 Rothiemay Rothiemay Hall, Rothiemay, Huntly, AB54 7LT
Polling place addresses for the BM03--  area.
Ward 3 - Buckie  Polling District  Polling Place & Address
BM0301 Buckpool - Arradoul  Buckpool Golf Club Function Hall, Barhill Road, Buckpool, Buckie, AB56 1DU
MM0302 Westerton - Arradoul  Buckpool Golf Club Function Hall, Barhill Road, Buckpool, Buckie, AB56 1DU
BM0303 Buckie West Buckie Methodist Church Hall, Titness Street, Buckie, AB56 1HN
BM0304 Buckie East North Church Hall, Cluny Square, Buckie, AB56 1HA
BM0305 Buckie South British Legion Hall, 65 High Street, Buckie, AB56 1AX
BM0306 Portessie Portessie Methodist Church Hall, George Street, Portessie AB56 1TL
BM0307 Findochty Town Hall, 22 Station Road, Findochty AB56 4PN
Polling place addresses for the MM01--  area.
Ward 1- Speyside
 Polling District  Polling Place & Address
MM0101 Dallas  Houldsworth Institute, Dallas, IV36 2SA
MM0102 Rothes The Grant Hall, 46-48 High Street, Rothes AB38 7BJ
MM0103 Boharm Boharm Village Hall, Mulben, AB56 6YH
MM0104 Knockando Margach Hall, Knockando, AB38 7RX
MM0105 Archiestown Archiestown Hall, The Square, Archiestown, AB38 7QX
MM0106 Craigellachie Craigellachie Village Hall, John Street, Craigellachie, AB38 9SW
MM0107 Drummuir Drummuir Hall, Drummuir, Keith, AB55 5JF
MM0108 Aberlour Fleming Hall, Queens Road, Aberlour, AB38 9PR
MM0109 Dufftown & Cabrach Mortlach Memorial Hall, Albert Street,Dufftown, AB55 4AY
MM0110 Glenlivet Glenlivet Public Hall, (B9008 nr. Bridge of Tomnabeckachie), Glenlivet, Ballindalloch, AB37 9EZ
MM0111 Tomintoul Richmond Memorial Hall, Tomnabat Lane, Tomintoul, AB37  9EZ
Polling place addresses for the MM02--  area.
Ward 2 - Keith and Cullen (part)  Polling District  Polling Place & Address
MM0204 Newmill Newmill Public Hall, Mill Brae, Newmill, Keith, AB55 6US
MM0206 Fife-Keith Old Ogilvie School, Fife Street, Keith, AB55 5EG
MM0207 Keith Longmore Halls, Church Road, Keith AB55 5BR
MM0208 Keith Rural Longmore Halls, Church Road, Keith AB55 5BR
Polling place addresses for the MM04--  area.
 Ward 4 - Fochabers Lhanbryde  Polling District  Polling Place & Address
MM0401 Lhanbryde & Pitgaveny Lhanbryde Community Centre, Robertson Road, Lhanbryde, IV30 8QQ
MM0402 Urquhart Urquhart Village Hall, Main Street, Urquhart IV30 8LG
MM0403 Garmouth & Kingston Garmouth Hall, Spey Street, Garmouth, IV32 7NJ 
MM0404 Spey Bay Spey Bay Hall, Spey Bay, Fochabers, IV32 7PJ (on B9104)
MM0405 Portgordon Portgordon Community Centre, Richmond Place, Portgordon, AB56 2BT
MM0406 Fogwatt Fogwatt Hall, Longmorn, Elgin, IV30 8SL (off A941)
MM0407 Mosstodloch Mosstodloch Village Hall, Stynie Road, Mosstodloch, IV32 7JL (Speymouth Hall)
MM0408 Fochabers & Forgie Fochabers Public Institute, 15 High Street, Fochabers, IV32 7EP
MM0409 Clochan Clochan Community Hall, Clochan, Buckie, AB56 5EQ
Polling place addresses for the MM05--  area.
 Ward 5- Heldon and Laich    Polling District  Polling Place & Address
MM0501 Burghead & Cummingston Free Church Hall, Kinloss Street, Burghead, IV30 5UW
MM0502 Hopeman Hopeman Memorial Hall, Farquhar Street, Hopeman, IV30 5SN
MM0503 Lossiemouth West & Drainie Lossiemouth Community Centre, Coulardbank Road, Lossiemouth, IV31 6JW
MM0504 Lossiemouth East  Lossiemouth Town Hall, High Street, Lossiemouth, IV31 6PH
MM0505 Duffus Duffus Community Hall, Elgin Road, Duffus IV30 5RR
MM0506 Alves & Roseisle  Alves School, 2 Main Road, Alves, IV30 8UR (located in old building)
MM0507 Miltonduff Miltonduff Village Hall, Miltonduff, Elgin, IV30 8TQ
Polling place addresses for the MM06--  area.
  Ward 6 - Elgin City North  Polling District  Polling Place & Address
MM0601 Elgin - Bishopmill West Bishopmill Hall, Grove Place, Elgin IV30 4DH
MM0602 Elgin - Bishopmill East Seafield School, Deanshaugh Terrace, Elgin, IV40 4ES
MM0603 Elgin - Cathedral Williamson Hall, St Columba's South, Duff Avenue, Elgin, IV30 1QS (can be accessed by foot from Moss Street also)
MM0604 Elgin - Pinefield Elgin & District Indoor Bowling Club, Moycroft Road, Elgin IV30 1XZ
Polling place addresses for the MM07--  area.
Ward 7 - Elgin City South   Polling District  Polling Place & Address
MM0701 Elgin - Central West Moray Conference Centre, Mansefield Hotel, 2 Mayne Road, Elgin, IV301NY
MM0702 New Elgin - West Greenwards School, Edgar Road, New Elgin, IV30 6YQ
MM0703 New Elgin - East New Elgin & Ashgrove Hall, Land Street, New Elgin, IV30 6BL
Polling place addresses for the MM08--  area.
Ward 8 - Forres   Polling District  Polling Place & Address
MM0801 Findhorn James Milne Institute, 43 Findhorn, IV36 3YF
MM0802 Dyke - Darnaway Dyke & District Hall, Dyke IV36 2TF
MM0803 Kinloss Kinloss Church of Scotland, Findhorn Road, Kinloss IV36 3TX
MM0804 Forres South & Sanquhar Forres Tennis Clubhouse, Albert Street, Forres IV36 1PR
MM0805 Forres East Forres House Community Centre, High Street, Forres IV36 1BU
MM0806 Forres Central Forres Town Hall, High Street, Forres, IV36 1PB
MM0807 Forres West Victoria Hotel, Function Suite, Tytler Street. Forres, IV36 1EL
MM0808 Forres Knockomie & Rural Forres Town Hall, High Street, Forres, IV36 1PB
MM0809 Rafford Rafford Hall, Rafford, IV36 2RU
MM0810 Edinkillie Edinkillie Hall, Dunphail, Forres IV36 2QW (off A940)

Rate this Page